Bowls

 

 

Club Picnic Point is a member of the Zone 12 ‘Sydney South West’ Bowling Association Inc. which incorporates the South West area of Sydney.

The club consists of a Men’s bowls Club which has Pennant Grades of 4, 6 & 7 and a Women’s Club that play all year round.

Although the Club is small we still stay competitive in all Tournaments and we are slowly becoming known as a competitive force in Zone 12. At the same time we still enjoy the social aspect of Bowls itself and we also cater to all levels of bowling members and welcome anyone wanting to give Bowls a shot.

Men’s Club 2018 Calendar

Club Fours Championship

Entries close Friday, 5th January 4pm

Round 1: Saturday 13th January

Round 2: Saturday 20th January

Semi Final: Saturday 10th February

Final: Saturday 17th February

Club Major Singles Championship

Entries close Friday, 9th February 4pm

Round 1: Saturday 17th February

Round 2: Saturday 24th February

Round 3: Saturday 3rd March

Round 4: Saturday 10th March

Round 5: Saturday 17th March

Final: Sunday 25th March (9am start)

Georges River Championships

Round 1: Saturday 24th March

Round 2: Saturday 7th April

Round 3: Saturday 14th April

Final: Sunday 22nd April

Club Pairs Championship

Entries closed, Friday 13th April 4pm

Round 1: Saturday 21st April

Round 2: Sunday 29th April (9am)

Round 3: Sunday 6th May (9am)

Round 4: Sunday 13th May (9am)

Final: Sunday 27th May (9am)

Pennants 2018

Round 1: Saturday 28th April

Round 2: Saturday 5th May

Round 3: Saturday 12th May

Round 4: Saturday 19th May

Round 5: Saturday 26th May

Round 6: Saturday 2nd June

Round 7: Saturday 23rd June

Round 8: Saturday 30th June

Round 9: Saturday 7th July

Round 10: Saturday 14th July

Final: Saturday 21st July

Grand Final: Saturday 28th July

Club Minor Singles Championship

Entries close, Friday 8th June 4pm

Round 1: Saturday 16th June

Round 2: Sunday 24th June

Round 3: Sunday 1st July

Round 4: Sunday 8th July

Final: Sunday 15th July

Club Triples Championship

Entries close, Friday 27th July 4pm

Round 1: Saturday 4th August

Round 2: Saturday 11th August

Round 3: Saturday 25 August

Final: Saturday 1st September

Club Mixed Pairs Championship

Entries close, Friday 7th September 4pm

Round 1: Saturday 15th September

Round 2: Saturday 22nd September

Round 3: Saturday 29th September

Final: TBA (depending on numbers)